Skip to main content

Package Notifications in Platform

This platform feature may not be available for all users. Please contact your Account Executive if you are not seeing it.

Package notifications allow a user to receive automated package status updates rather than watching the screen for updates. User may want to receive notifications on packages that are time sensitive or where past delivery challenges have occurred. FedEx and UPS packages will have more notifications that other carrier packages. Notifications a user may receive include:

  • Package has become at risk

  • Package has been escalated

  • Package has been rescheduled

  • Package has been delivered

Notification preferences can be configured under the Admin and Preference section of the navigation menu.

Once notifications are configured, users can click on 'Notifications' from the navigation menu to see recent notifications on packages. Users can scroll through the various notifications and click on the red dot to mark them as read.

Users may also want to see a full list of notifications by clicking on 'See more Notifications', which pulls up a notification list for review.

Packages will be auto-removed 15 days after delivery OR 30 days after original scheduled delivery date

Did this answer your question?